No events to show.

NEWMAC Announces 2017 Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference, 41 Honored

NEWMAC Announces 2017 Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference, 41 Honored

BOSTON, Mass. – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) is pleased to announce the 2017 NEWMAC Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team. The 2017 All-Conference Team consists of 41 NEWMAC men's lacrosse student-athletes.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2016 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at his institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute, while Massachusetts Maritime Academy is an Associate member in men's lacrosse.

2017 NEWMAC Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference

Name Year    School
Brett Bottomley 2019   Babson College
Daniel Madden 2017   Babson College
John Behnke 2018   Coast Guard
Benner Geursten 2019   Coast Guard
Ian Logan 2019   Coast Guard
Matthew Sullivan 2017   Clark University
Patrick Campbell 2019   Clark University
Lucas Petricone-Berg 2017   Clark University
Rishi Singh 2017   Clark University
Jack Pierce 2019   Clark University
Noah Schwaegerle 2017   Clark University
TJ Burns 2017   MIT
Graham Davis 2018   MIT
Andrew DeNucci 2019   MIT
Dillon Dumesnil 2017   MIT
Mitchell Galer 2019   MIT
Eddy Garcia-Montes 2019   MIT
Jack Kelly 2018   MIT
David Klee 2018   MIT
Alexander Lynch 2019   MIT
Carter Morgan 2019   MIT
Brandt Nelson 2017   MIT
Jacob Stein 2019   MIT
Harris Stolzenberg 2017   MIT
Aubrey Toland 2019   MIT
Michael Traub 2017   MIT
Mitchell Turley 2018   MIT
Dillon, Kyle 2018   Springfield College
LaCroix, Matthew 2017   Springfield College
Samuelson, Devin 2018   Springfield College
Sierra, Austin 2017   Springfield College
Paine, Nicholas 2017   Springfield College
McCarthy, Kenneth 2019   Springfield College
Vail, Jack                       2019   Springfield College
Liam Pearson 2019   Wheaton College
Alexander Gafford 2017   Wheaton College
Matthew Morgan 2019   Wheaton College
Michael Holston 2018   Wheaton College
Zachary Auerbach Brode 2017   Wheaton College
Christopher Laudenbach 2017   Wheaton College
Casey Buchholz 2017   Wheaton College