No events to show.

NEWMAC Announces 2018 Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference, 35 Honored

NEWMAC Announces 2018 Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference, 35 Honored

WESTWOOD, Mass. – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) is pleased to announce the 2018 Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team. The NEWMAC men's lacrosse student-athletes totaled 35 honorees this year.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2017 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at his institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute. Massachusetts Maritime Academy is an Associate Member in the sport of men's lacrosse.

2018 NEWMAC Men's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference

Name Year    School
Brett Bottomley 2019   Babson College
Kevin Klempner 2020   Babson College
Harrison Page 2020   Babson College
Tyler Patterson 2020   Babson College
Jack Pierce 2019   Clark University 
Brandon King 2019   Clark University 
William Mandracchia 2018   Clark University 
Michael O'Brien 2018   Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Benjamin Gallion 2018   Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Franklin Ragge 2018   Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Graham Davis 2018   MIT
Robert DeLaus 2020   MIT
Mitchell Galer 2019   MIT
Adam Gumbardo 2020   MIT
Jack Kelly 2018   MIT
Jameson Kief 2020   MIT
David Klee 2018   MIT
Alexander Lynch 2019   MIT
Nick Martin 2018   MIT
Jonathan Monahemi 2020   MIT
Carter Morgan 2019   MIT
Jacob Stein 2019   MIT
Aubrey Toland 2019   MIT
Mitch Turley 2018   MIT
Joseph Vasile 2020   MIT
Joseph Cameron               2020   Springfield College
Joe Hawley                  2020   Springfield College
Kyle Murakami              2020   Springfield College
Kenneth McCarthy             2019   Springfield College
Devin Samuelson         2018   Springfield College
Benner Guertsen 2019   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Owen Kratowicz 2020   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Ian Logan 2019   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Michael Holston 2018   Wheaton College
Matthew Morgan 2019   Wheaton College