Thu Feb 22
6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 1
at MIT
Fri Feb 23
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 2
at MIT
Sat Feb 24
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 3
at MIT
Sun Feb 25
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 4
at MIT
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Division III Diving Regionals - Day 1
Hosted by Middlebury College
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Division III Diving Regionals - Day 2
Hosted by Middlebury College
Wed Mar 21
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 1
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 2
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 3
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 4
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Swimmer of the Week

Men's Swimmer of the Week

NEWMAC Men’s Swimmer of the Week

Brandon McKenzie, MIT (Brigantine, N.J.)

MIT junior Brandon McKenzie led the charge by winning two individual events, swimming one NCAA "B" cut time and earning first place with the 200-medley relay team as the Engineers earned a dominant 214.5-83.5 win over Division I Boston College on Friday. McKenzie won both the 100-breast in 57.25-seconds and registered his "B" cut time in the 200-breast when he won in 2:04.72. He rounded out his individual efforts with a third place finish in the 200-IM in 1:55.99. Then with the 200-medley relay, his relay clocked a time of 1:32.41.