Thu Feb 22
6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 1
at MIT
Fri Feb 23
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 2
at MIT
Sat Feb 24
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 3
at MIT
Sun Feb 25
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 4
at MIT
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Division III Diving Regionals - Day 1
Hosted by Middlebury College
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Division III Diving Regionals - Day 2
Hosted by Middlebury College
Wed Mar 21
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 1
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 2
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 3
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 4
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Swimmer of the Week

Men's Swimmer of the Week

NEWMAC Men’s Swimmer of the Week

Matt Shriner, WPI (Arlington, Mass.)

Shriner captured the 200-yard butterfly and both distance freestyle events as WPI knocked off RPI 171-129 Saturday, ending the visiting Engineers 19 dual meet winning-streak that dates back to 2015. The rookie won the 200 fly (1:59.36) for the second time in less than 24 hours and touched the wall first in the 1,000-yard (10:05.75) and 500-yard freestyle (4:54.53). He clocked a 1:59.91 to take Friday’s 200 fly in a meet that saw WPI sweep Babson and Brandeis.