Thu Feb 22
6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 1
at MIT
Fri Feb 23
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 2
at MIT
Sat Feb 24
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 3
at MIT
Sun Feb 25
10:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
NEWMAC Championships - Day 4
at MIT
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Division III Diving Regionals - Day 1
Hosted by Middlebury College
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Division III Diving Regionals - Day 2
Hosted by Middlebury College
Wed Mar 21
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 1
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 2
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 3
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
11:00 a.m./6:00 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship - Day 4
Hosted by IUPUI -- Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Swimmer of the Week

Men's Swimmer of the Week

NEWMAC Men’s Swimmer of the Week

Peter Crocker, MIT (Huntington Beach, Calif.)

MIT sophomore Peter Crocker put together two individual wins, swam an NCAA B cut and registered a first place finish with the 400 free relay team as he aided the No. 4 Engineers to a dominant 213-86 win over No. 11 Amherst on Saturday. Crocker began his day by swimming an NCAA B cut of 1:39.05 for first in the 200-free and went on to win the 500-free in 4:40.06 and place fourth in the 50-free in 21.43. In the meet’s final event, he was the leadoff swimmer for the 400-free relay team as his quartet clocked a time of 3:04.63 to secure an undefeated mark against Division III teams in dual meets this season.