Sat Mar 04
9:00 AM
vs. Clark
@ Naples, Fla.
Sat Mar 04
1:00 PM
Eastern Nazarene
vs. Clark
@ Naples, Fla.
Sun Mar 05
8:00 AM
Coast Guard
vs. Emmanuel (Mass.)
@ THE Spring Games - Clermont, Fla. Hancock Park Field 4
Sun Mar 05
9:00 AM
vs. New Jersey City
@ Fort Myers, Fla.
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
vs. Thiel
@ Kissimmee, FL Citrus Games
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

NEWMAC Announces 2012 Softball Academic All-Conference Team

NEWMAC Announces 2012 Softball Academic All-Conference Team

WELLESLEY, Mass. - The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference announced its 2012 Softball Academic All-Conference Team on Tuesday.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2011 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

The 2012 NEWMAC Softball Academic All-Conference Team

Megan Brain 2013 Babson
Katie Guido 2014 Babson
Tess Rubega 2014 Babson
Megan Lennon 2012 Clark
Nicole Meuse 2013 Clark
Leah Alpert 2013 MIT
Anna Christensen 2013 MIT
Emily Creedon 2013 MIT
Katie Harrington 2012 MIT
Nydia Ruleman 2012 MIT
Kirstie Beaton 2012 Smith
Kate Durkin 2012 Smith
Megan Januszewski   
2014 Smith
Stephanie Barrett 2012     Springfield
Alison McCarthy 2012 Springfield
Kasey Kelly 2012 Springfield
Ally Rivelli 2014 Springfield
Kelly Blake 2013 Springfield
Allison Clott 2013 Springfield
Kimberly Cabral 2013 Wellesley
Rachael Goldenberg 2012 Wellesley
Lauren Goldfarb 2013 Wellesley
Allison Baker 2014 Wheaton
Erin Flaherty 2012 WPI
Allie Hardy 2012 WPI
Allie Roche 2012 WPI
Erin Beaulieu 2013 WPI
Janelle MacLaughlin 2013 WPI
Juliana Fekete 2014 WPI