No events to show.

Wellesley and WPI to Represent NEWMAC at NCAA Rowing Championship

Wellesley and WPI to Represent NEWMAC at NCAA Rowing Championship

This release is courtesy of the NCAA.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The NCAA Division III Women's Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division III Women's Rowing Championships. The NEWMAC is pleased to announce two institutions will represent the conference at the championship as Wellesley earned the automatic qualifier while WPI recieved an at-large bid into the regatta.

The championships will be held May 25-26 at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida, with the University of Central Florida and the Suncoast Aquatic Nature Center Association serving as hosts.

RELATED: Heats and lane assignments | Past winners | Selection show 

The championships are comprised of eight teams and each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and a coxswain. The following are the berths that are allocated: Pool A – four (Pool A consists of conferences that have been awarded automatic qualification); Pool B/C – four (Pools B and C include independents, institutions from conferences that do not meet automatic-qualification standards and Pool A institutions that did not receive their conference's automatic qualification).


Pool A
Liberty League: *Ithaca
Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference: *Washington College
New England Small College Athletic Conference: *Bates
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference: *Wellesley

*Automatic qualifier

Pool B/C
Pacific Lutheran