No events to show.

NEWMAC Announced Men's Soccer Academic All-Conference, 56 Honored

NEWMAC Announced Men's Soccer Academic All-Conference, 56 Honored

WESTWOOD, Mass. – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) is pleased to announce the 2017 NEWMAC Men's Soccer Academic All-Conference Team. The NEWMAC men's soccer student-athletes compiled a total of 56 honorees this year.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2017 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at his institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2017 NEWMAC Men's Soccer Academic All-Conference

Name Year   School
James Takami 2018   Babson College
Youssef Silwanis 2019   Babson College
Chris Czarnecki 2020   Babson College
Ben Holman 2020   Babson College
Austin Mankouski 2020   Babson College
Sam Ober 2020   Babson College
Jesse Aronson 2020   Clark University
Ethan Ziemba 2018   Clark University
Sean Munroe 2020   Clark University
Connor Maguire 2018   Clark University
Evan Jurkowski 2020   Clark University
Trevor Sheridan 2020   Clark University
Gavin Faucette 2020   Emerson College
Lucas Fischer 2018   Emerson College
Parker Hughes 2020   Emerson College
Brian Petterman 2020   Emerson College
Joao Vieria 2019   Emerson College
Faisal As'ad 2019   MIT
Anthony Badea 2019   MIT
Darian Bhathena 2020   MIT
Jeremy Cowham 2020   MIT
Vickram Goel 2018   MIT
Nate Johnson 2018   MIT
Ivan Jutamulia 2020   MIT
Binh Le 2019   MIT
Logan McLaughlin 2019   MIT
Isaac Perper 2020   MIT
Theo Sechopoulos 2020   MIT
Garrett Souza 2019   MIT
Ryan Stuntz 2018   MIT
Wesley Woo 2019   MIT
David Wu 2019   MIT
Brendan Claflin 2020   Springfield College 
Ian Zacharewicz 2019   Springfield College 
Nicholas Fontana 2019   Springfield College 
Alex Haji 2019   Springfield College 
Christian Steidle 2018   Springfield College 
James Wilcox 2020   Springfield College 
Bradley Deckel 2019   Springfield College 
Mitchell Ambruso 2018   Springfield College 
Tim Wood 2018   Springfield College
William Bragaw 2019   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Austin Read 2019   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Nathan Domingos 2020   Wheaton College
Neil Fitzgerald 2020   Wheaton College
Jordan Finzel 2018   WPI
Derrick Naugler 2018   WPI
Ryan Stokes 2018   WPI
Riley Doherty 2019   WPI
Frank Ciliberto 2019   WPI
Spencer Ralphs 2019   WPI
Jake Steinberg 2019   WPI
Mark Calnan 2020   WPI
Jackson Conroy 2020   WPI
Jivan Purutyan 2020   WPI
Luke Reiniger 2020   WPI